My idea for a Social Networking App (please don’t steal :( )

Have you ever you wondered what music people are listening to around you as you go through your day? My ideaย  would allow users to allow their current songs they were listening to automatically load to a web interface. Other users could subscribe to each other’s and follow other people tracks as they listen. To prevent DRM rights issues, subscribers could only see the description of the song. There could also be an marketing aspect, if retailers like Itunes and Amazon were fond of this, they could provide links to where that song could be purchased.

For those who have music players like Iphone and Ipod Touch, An app can be created that allow you to subscribe to those around you as their information becomes available in “real time”. Whether or not, this idea would be profitable, I came up with it based on my love for music and wanting to know what other people listen to. Furthermore, one could meet someone who listens to the same music they do without even knowing the person previously. On a side note, companies could once again advertise tracks to different subscriptions based on the profile developed by their choice of music.

Tell me what you think. This is just an initial thought. I will provide a process diagram at a later date.

Thanks.

~ by bboydomo on October 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “My idea for a Social Networking App (please don’t steal :( )”

  1. It has been just a while and they stole you the idea ๐Ÿ˜€ Last.fm ๐Ÿ™‚ An app exists as well ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t personally use it cuz I am not fond of others seeing my songs.
    So maybe it’s bit different but I guess it’s exactly what you’ve just described. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thanks I will look into that and do a comparison.

Leave a Reply

 
