Halfway House Review

Halfway House

Halfway House

Joe Budden is back. (YES!)

Signed under Amaglam Digital, Joe Budden has returned with album number 1.5. I say 1.5 because it is supposedly a teaser to his sophomore album, Padded Room, due out Spring 2009. Halfway House is only available digitally. Listening to it, I am not suprised that I am pleased with it. Joey has never let me down. The album has that awesome Joey feeling to it. If you are a fan of Joe Budden, then you know what I mean. If not, it sounds like listening to a realist borderline deppresant but at the same time optimistic ( lol). It’s just Joey. My reviews is as follows, I will list the songs and my favorite lines just for have a collection of highlights. Overall, I give it 5 out of 5.

Halfway House

  1. Intro
  2. On My Grind
    – “You now checking out the New Jersey version of Peter Petrelli, but wait, with a little Travis Barker on the side because when it all falls down, I normally survive.”
  3. Overkill (ft. Heartbreak)
    -“You dudes at rock bottom and still can’t fall off”
  4. Check Me Out
  5. Sidetracked
  6. Slaughterhouse (ft. Joell Ortiz, Nino Bless, Crooked I, Royce da 5’9”)
    – “I do everything my Pen (Penn) state like a Nittany Lion”- Ortiz
    -” Sicker than flying in past tense”- Crooked I
    -“I take it on track, I R.I.P it, so even to the producer, it’s hard to ID it.”- Joey
  7. Under the Sun
  8. The Soul
    -“Pressing clothes before school, I was matching, liked the girl in class, got mad when she was absent, wasn’t a baller and I ain’t had no game, so what could I besides ignore her.”- (reminds me of myself, i’m still like this)
  9. Anything Goes
  10. Go to Hell
  11. Just to Be Different
  12. Touch and Go
    -“My Serve is like Federer, the Roger cat, now do you Roger that.”
  13. Better Me
  14. One Night Stand (ft. Emanny)
~ by bboydomo on October 28, 2008.

One Response to “Halfway House Review”

  1. This is a great MIXTAPE PEOPLE GO BUY IT AT AMALGAMDIGITAL.com!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
